Accepted papers

Group photo

Download the workshop poster


The European Workshop on Computational Geometry (EuroCG) is an annual, informal workshop whose goal is to provide a forum for scientists to meet, present their work, interact, and establish collaborations, in order to promote research in the field of Computational Geometry, within Europe and beyond. The workshop aims at providing an informal atmosphere through which both established and young researchers will have a productive exchange of ideas and collaboration. EuroCG does not have formally reviewed proceedings. A book of abstracts is distributed at the conference site and does not have an ISBN number, and the pdf files of the abstracts available on the EuroCG websites should be regarded as preprints. Therefore, results presented at EuroCG are often also submitted to peer-reviewed conferences and/or journals. [ eurocg.org ]

Invited Speakers

Alfred Bruckstein, Technion, Israel
János Pach, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
Micha Sharir, Tel-Aviv University, Israel

Program Committee

Karim Abu-Affash, Shamoon College of Engineering, Israel
Estie Arkin, Stony Brook University, USA
Gill Barequet, Technion, Israel
Kevin Buchin, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Sergio Cabello, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Paz Carmi, Ben-Gurion University (co-chair), Israel
Panagiotis Cheilaris, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
Vida Dujmović, Carleton University, Canada
Sándor Fekete, TU Braunschweig, Germany
Dan Halperin, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Michael Hoffmann, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Matthew Katz, Ben-Gurion University (co-chair), Israel
Stefan Langerman, Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Belgium
Gila Morgenstern, Sapir College, Israel
Wolfgang Mulzer, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Evanthia Papadopoulou, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
Natan Rubin, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Rodrigo Silveira, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal and Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain
Shakhar Smorodinsky, Ben-Gurion University (co-chair), Israel
Miloš Stojaković, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Mariette Yvinec, INRIA - Sophia Antipolis, France

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: January 3, 2014 January 7, 2014
  • Acceptance Notification: January 19, 2014 January 21, 2014
  • Camera-ready version: February 4, 2014
  • Early Registration: February 10, 2014

Organizing Committee

Rom Aschner (website), Ben-Gurion University
Ina Aviv (administration), Ben-Gurion University
Paz Carmi, Ben-Gurion University
Matthew Katz, Ben-Gurion University
Shakhar Smorodinsky, Ben-Gurion University


Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Center for Advanced Studies in Mathematics
Center for Advanced Studies in Mathematics
Shamoon College of Engineering
Shamoon College of Engineering
I-CORE - Israeli Center Of Research Excellence in Algorithms
I-CORE Program of the Planning and Budgeting Committee and The Israel Science Foundation (grant No. 4/11)
Tel-Aviv University
Tel-Aviv University